Nike SB

Benchmark Contest

Mit dem Benchmark Contest 2017 setzten wir für Nike SB eines der traditionsreichsten Grassroots-Event-Konzepte Europas in Berlin um. Die Wurzeln des Benchmark Contest finden sich im Herzen von Paris, wo der Nozbone Core-Skateshop seine Community seit 2007 zu diesem Event versammelt. Hierzu wird ein  Real-Street-Spot mit Bänken, daher der Name, durch mobile Obstacles für einen Tag temporär aufgewertet. Mit der Umsetzung in Berlin wurde ein Stück der französischen Skateboard Kultur exportiert. Dadurch wurde eine Platform zum kulturellen sowie sportlichen Austausch zweier Skateboard Metropolen geschaffen und gleichzeitig Energie um den Launch der FA’17 Kollektion kreiert.

 

Teilen:

Paris oder Berlin?

Auch Berlin ist ein kleines bisschen wie Paris. So täuschte der virale Event Teaser vom Medienpartner, dem Place Magazine, zunächst durch Charaktere, Architektur und Musik vor man befinde sich irgendwo an der Seine. Gleichzeitig diente er aber als Sneak-Peak-Tool für die Key Products der Nike SB FA’17 Kollektion.

Nike SB, Benchmark Contest, Phone Mockup | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017 | fine lines Marketing

Multichannel Event Kommunikation

Paris und Berlin, zweisprachig, online und offline – in den Straßen, an den Hot-Spots, in den Shops und in den Feeds.

Vom Event zum Momentum

Durch die Organisation und Umsetzung diverser kultureller Side-Events, in Zusammenarbeit mit den beiden Shop Partner und der Aloud Agency, entwickelten die beiden Benchmark Events in Berlin und Paris jeweils ein wahres Skateboard Community Momentum in den Straßen und in den Feeds – 5 Events mit insgesamt über 3000 Besuchern.

Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017, Berlin | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017 | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark 2017 | fine lines Marketing – Skateboard Agency
Benchmark Contest 2017, Berlin | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark 2017, Paris | fine lines Marketing
Denny Pham, Benchmark Contest, Berlin | fine lines Marketing

Teilen:

Nike SB | Benchmark Contest

Send this to a friend

Nike SB

Benchmark Contest

With the 2017 edition of the Benchmark Contest in Berlin, we connected Nike SB to one of the most time-honored grassroots event concepts in the European skateboarding scene. The roots of the Benchmark Contest go back to Paris, France, where local core skate shop Nozbone has been engaging its local community around the event since 2007. For the contest, an existing street spot with benches – thus the name “Benchmark Contest” – receives an update with mobile skate obstacles for one day. By hosting the competition in Berlin, a piece of French skateboard culture was successfully exported to Germany while creating a platform for the cultural exchange between two of the world’s most vibrant skateboard hotbeds. Plus, the contest also mobilized energy surrounding the launch of Nike SB’s FA17 collection.

 

Share:

Paris or Berlin?

Berlin looked a lot like Paris for the campaign, especially since the viral event teaser article by our media partner, Place Magazine, updated the cityscape with characters, architecture, and music from the French capital. The media content also served as a sneak peek tool for key pieces of Nike SB’s FA17 collection.

Nike SB, Benchmark Contest, Phone Mockup | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017 | fine lines Marketing

Multi-Channel Event Communications

Paris and Berlin, two languages, online and offline – in the streets and in the (digital) feeds, at skate spots and skate shops.

Side Events For Added Momentum

By organizing and implementing a number of cultural side events in Berlin and Paris in cooperation with participating partner retailers and Aloud Agency, we created true momentum in the skateboard community – both digital and in real life. A total of five events attracted more than 3,000 guests.

Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017, Berlin | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark Contest 2017 | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark 2017 | fine lines Marketing – Skateboard Agency
Benchmark Contest 2017, Berlin | fine lines Marketing
Nike SB, Benchmark 2017, Paris | fine lines Marketing
Denny Pham, Benchmark Contest, Berlin | fine lines Marketing

Share:

Nike SB | Benchmark Contest

Send this to a friend